Outside body

Banstead Commons Conservators


“Banstead  Commons consist of four separate areas of common land in the north of the Borough of Reigate and Banstead, Banstead Heath, Banstead Downs, Park Downs and Burgh Heath.  The Commons range from the M25 in the south to the border of the London Borough of Sutton in the north and comprise a total area of ~550 hectares (~1350 acres).


Although most of the Commons are now owned by Reigate and Banstead Council, as a result of the Metropolitan Commons (Banstead) Supplemental Act of 1893, the Commons are managed by the Banstead Commons Conservators.”

Contact information

Website: http://www.bansteadcommonsconservators.co.uk/

The London Borough of Sutton is not responsible for the content of any external link

Our representatives